Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials

under their rules & regulations

An Equal Prize Money Event


Wednesday 6th June 7.00pm

Friction Hydraulics Series Round 7

HQ: Berriew Community Centre SY21 8PD (B4385)= Opens Google Map in new tab

Timekeepers:                         Mr Dave York Mid Shropshire Wheelers , Mr Tony Brooks Hafren CC

Event Secretary:                    Chris Taylor, 4 Rhodfar Castell, Montgomery, Powys SY15 6ES.

COURSE D25/24r(opens in new tab)

Start in lay-by on A483 south west of Welshpool(near Lazy Leek café),proceed north-east 3.15miles to Chirbury RAB ,take 2nd exit to Station RAB,take 3rd exit to Buttington RAB ,take 2nd exit to Four Crosses RAB, encircle and retrace, to Buttington RAB take 2nd exit, Station RAB take 1st exit, Chirbury RAB 2nd exit.Finish at grid opposite Northwood Motor Company 

In the interests of safety Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a Hard Shell Helmet that meets internationally accepted safety standards. In accordance with Regulation 15 all Junior riders MUST wear such helmets.

It is also recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant is fitted to the machine in a position visible to other road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Riders please be aware:

No U-Turns in the vicinity of the start area please

Prizes (Equal Prize Fund Event)

Start List

Number Name Club Start Time
4 Sam Holwill Hafren CC 19:04
5 Tim O’Donnell Revolutions Racing 19:05
6 Tyler Brennan Hafren CC 19:06
7 Adam Mumford Wrekinsport CC 19:07
8 Jenny Newton Nova Raiders CC 19:08
9 Julia Smith Port Sunlight Wheelers 19:09
10 Gary Duncan Oswestry Paragon CC 19:10
11 Charlotte Chapman Nova Raiders CC 19:11
12 Steve Taylor Hafren CC 19:12
13 Ian Casson Birkenhead Victoria CC 19:13
14 Deb Hutson-Lumb Nova Raiders CC 19:14
15 Duff Fawcett Liverpool Braveheart Bicycle Club 19:15
16 Mark Griffiths Wrekinsport CC 19:16
17 Philip Gardner Mid Shropshire Wheelers 19:17
18 Kate Giddings Liverpool Century RC 19:18
19 Jason Davis Paramount CRT 19:19
20 Kevin Larmer Port Sunlight Wheelers 19:20
21 Mike Anslow Stourbridge Velo 19:21
22 Leonie Keeling Oswestry Olympians Athletics and Triathlon Club 19:22
23 Geoff Edgerton North Shropshire Wheelers 19:23
24 Lee Barnfield Oswestry Olympians Athletics and Triathlon Club 19:24
25 Matt Gibbons Nova Raiders CC 19:25
26 Tim Williams Chester RC 19:26
27 Andy Maxwell Nova Raiders CC 19:27
28 Robert Finch Arctic Tacx RT 19:28
29 Les Boughey North Shropshire Wheelers 19:29
30 Tony Harvey Mid Shropshire Wheelers 19:30
31 Rob Kennard Stourbridge Velo 19:31
32 Juliet Suddaby Mid Shropshire Wheelers 19:32
33 Mark Hill Hafren CC 19:33
34 Henri Bedford Mid Shropshire Wheelers 19:34
35 Matthew Garthwaite Rhino Velo Race Team 19:35
36 Ed Middleton Nova Raiders CC 19:36
37 Robert Elliott Wrekinsport CC 19:37
38 Helen Tudor Oswestry Paragon CC 19:38
39 Paul Mulready Stourbridge Velo 19:39
40 Alex Leek Velo Club St Raphael 19:40
41 Liam Cottrell Port Sunlight Wheelers 19:41
42 Louise Downward Hafren CC 19:42
43 D J Fanning Velo Club Melyd 19:43
44 Richard Collins Mid Shropshire Wheelers 19:44
45 Bryn Davies Hafren CC 19:45
46 Andrew Rose Nova Raiders CC 19:46
47 Jenny York Mid Shropshire Wheelers 19:47
48 Gareth Brookes North Shropshire Wheelers 19:48
49 Colin Lythe Oswestry Paragon CC 19:49
50 Barry Charlton Swinnerton Cycles 19:50
51 Ian Nisbett Hafren CC 19:51
52 Luke Vallance Wrexham RC 19:52
53 Simon Evans Mid Shropshire Wheelers 19:53
54 Jonathan Goh Paramount CRT 19:54
55 Victor Chetta Arctic Tacx RT 19:55
56 Emma Serjeant Hafren CC 19:56
57 Chris Reynolds Liverpool Century RC 19:57
58 John  Robertson Mid Shropshire Wheelers 19:58
59 Daymian Underhill Royal Air Force Cycling Association 19:59
60 David James Williams Velotik Racing Team 20:00